Saturday, November 14, 2009

List of Dead Like Me episodes

Dead Like Me, a comedy-drama television series created by Bryan Fuller, premiered on June 27, 2003 on Showtime in the United States and ended on October 31, 2004. The show spans two seasons of 29 episodes. The original pilot was 74 minutes long,while the episodes that followed were approximately 45 minutes long. Showtime decided to cancel the series due to declining ratings in the second season, even though originally they claimed the show had three times higher ratings than the network's primetime average. Various actors also mentioned that the show had backstage problems, which was one of the reasons the creator, Bryan Fuller left the series at the end of the first season.

Both seasons of Dead Like Me were released on DVD in United States in 2004 and 2005, respectively. A direct-to-DVD movie entitled Dead Like Me: Life After Death was released on February 17, 2009, with an option to restart the series.The episodes were filmed primarily in Vancouver.

Series overv

Season Episodes Originally aired DVD release
Season premiere Season finale Region 1 Region 2 Region 4

1 14 June 27, 2003 September 26, 2003 June 15, 2004[6] June 20, 2005[11] July 12, 2005[12]

2 15 July 25, 2004 October 31, 2004 June 19, 2005[7] April 16, 2007[13] July 18, 2007[14]

Season 1: 2003

The first season premiered with a 2-hour episode on June 27, 2003, which was split into two different episodes with added deleted scenes for syndication. It consisted of 14 episodes, and ended on September 26, 2003. The story began with George Lass getting killed by a toilet seat from space and having to face the fact that she is now dead but still between the living people, working as a grim reaper. George met other grim reapers, each with their own problems, and had to learn how to do her job efficiently. While breaking the rules and testing the patience of her handler, George learned by the end of season just how important her job is.

No comments:

Post a Comment